Writing/Reading/Medium

Why I Always Clap 50 Time

Because I love your story!

Agnes Laurens
2 min readJun 8, 2020

--

I love writing stories here on . I also love reading stories from other writers here on Medium. I love to read your stories (which I can’t read all of them), but when I love your story a lot I give you 50 claps.

I know the days when clapping was giving you money, is over. Still, I give 5 claps for your story. It is because you deserve those engagements here on Medium to be known for your work, your hard work you put in that story.

When I give you 50 claps, it is because I think your story needs to be recognized here on Medium. When I clap 50 times, I see value in your story. Your story moved me a lot to give you 50 claps.

This is what Medium said about claps:

Claps

Clapping allows you to show your support for a Medium post.

When ranking stories, our system will evaluate claps users give out on an individual basis, assessing their applause for a particular post relative to the number of claps they typically give.

Clapping for a story will notify the author that you applauded.

So, you know when I clapped for your stories. I will be notified when you clapped for my stories.

--

--

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens