The art of making radio

Once I have told you I present the local radio. I still do present the local radio. Yes, I still love to do it. But I present in lower frequent time.

Agnes Laurens

--

In 2012 I started making radio with the local radio station. There was an ad in the local newspaper (a different one I work for). I just finished my course in journalism. So, this was a good start! Actually an opportunity to get on a higher level to make radio.

Proud to be a presenter

I love to make a radio programme I can be very proud of. It’s quite a challenge. I have some anxiety when I have to speak to others. I gave myself too many pressures. I wanted to perform highly the first time I presented my local political radio programme. I know it is not possible and that I have to learn during the road. But that’s what I always had in my system (I also try to let things go when it’s needed. I can, but it can be better to do that). At that time I starting presenting this programme with someone else, but suddenly she told me I was on my own. She walked away from this programme. My anxiety came along again. Somehow I managed to present it anyhow. Now I do it alone every time. And I’m proud of it.

--

--

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens