Agnes Laurens
Jul 18, 2021

--

Thanks Rebecca, yes we are trained to be 'not so selfish' and be there for one another, but I only can be there for one another when Itook care of myself, thus taking me-time to charge.

I have a friend who demands on me texting her when she wants, but I am a busy woman with three kids, writing articles and books, and I am not going to wait until she texts back. When I texted her back, I put my phone away and see later what she texted back, but according to her 'I can not have a proper conversation with you'...

So, I set boundaries, but lots of people don't accpet that, well, then they are not worth being in my life when they demand my time in theirs in their terms!!

--

--

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens