Playing the violin means a lot to me

The title says it: I love playing the violin. I play the violin since I’m 7 years old. That tiny girl with a small violin. When I was about 8 years old, I started to play in an orchestra.

Agnes Laurens
1 min readDec 3, 2018

--

And since then I have played in lots of orchestras. One of them is the youth orchestra of The Netherlands.

I learned how to focus on my music and how to play together as a group.

Now I still play in a great orchestra. It’s not professional as I wished but still, it fulfills me a lot. Playing the biggest symphonies and symphonic work is fantastic. And playing for the audience… I love it very much.

Stimulate your children to play an instrument. It’s not only fulfilling, but also very good for the brains.

--

--

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens