Agnes Laurens
1 min readOct 28, 2019

--

I’m too early: I was 19 when my first daughter was born. Now I’m 31 years old. Sometimes, I do think I learnt a lot before getting into children, but sometimes, I think, I was too young. But it was a surprise when I got pregnant. Now I have three amazing daughters. And I am not my parents, but some things are not changed.

It’s always good to look at what your parents did in parenting and what you don’t want to copy from them. I didn’t think about that before. Sometimes my father is still telling me how I should raise my children (he didn’t do it well with me), so I tell him often it’s my children and how I want them to be raised.

--

--

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens